Where these figures come from
Search for MBBS fees in Bangladesh and you will find dozens of confident figures, very few with a source or a date. A fee quote is the basis of a six-year financial commitment, so a number that is 20% out is not a rounding error — it is lakhs of rupees.
The figures on this page are taken from each college’s official fee letter for the 2026–27 session, and were added on 18 Sept 2026. For every college you can see the total package, what is payable at booking or admission, each instalment with its due date, and whether hostel is included.
Fee letters are the college’s own documents, but they are not always consistent. Where something on a letter is unclear or does not add up, we have entered it exactly as written and marked the college Confirm with college — rather than quietly correcting it.
- All figures are in US dollars unless stated otherwise
- Food is generally not included in any college’s package
- University and BM&DC registration fees may be additional where they are not listed
- You must have qualified NEET-UG to be eligible for admission
- Fees can change — confirm the current fee letter with the college before making any payment
The cost categories you must plan for
Total cost is not tuition. Students who run into trouble in year three almost always budgeted for one category and met five.
Paid to the college
- Tuition feeLargest component
- Admission / registrationUsually one-off
- Hostel chargesAnnual or per session
- Examination feesThrough the course
- Caution / security depositOften refundable
Ask whether tuition is charged annually, per session or as a package — and what happens if you repeat a year.
Living expenses
- Food and messMonthly
- Local transportMonthly
- Books, instrumentsFront-loaded
- Phone, data, laundryMonthly
- Personal spendingYour habits
Dhaka generally costs more than smaller cities. Build this figure with a current student, not a website.
Official and travel costs
- PassportGovernment fee
- Student visaAs applicable
- Medical examinationAs required
- FlightsTwice a year, typically
- Document attestationAs required
Paid directly to the relevant authority or provider. None of this money passes through us.
College fee comparison table
Colleges are listed in the site’s default order — this is not a ranking. Select a college’s name for its full profile and payment schedule. If a college you are considering is not listed, ask us and we will request its current fee letter.
| College | City | Total package | Booking / admission | Instalment schedule | Hostel & extra charges |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ad-din Momin Medical CollegeAdMMC | Keraniganj, Dhaka | $35,500 | $18,500$8,500 booking + $10,000 admission |
| IncludedInternship: $2,000 (refundable). Utilities: $30 per month. Hostel security deposit: $150 (non-refundable). |
| Ad-din Sakina Women's Medical CollegeAdSWMC | Pulerhat, JashoreWomen only | $33,500 | $13,500$5,500 booking + $8,000 admission |
| Not includedPremium AC room: $150 per month. 4-bed AC room: $140 per month. Non-AC room: $120 per month. |
| President Abdul Hamid Medical CollegePAHMC | Karimganj, Kishoreganj | $35,000Includes admission, tuition, hostel rent, session fees and university registration | $13,000$5,000 seat reservation + $7,000 admission fee (Jan 2027) + $1,000 university registration |
| IncludedHostel rent includedNo internship fee for foreign students. Admission fees are non-refundable. |
| MARKS Medical College & HospitalMRMC | Mirpur-14, Dhaka | $40,500Development fee, tuition and registration; hostel free; food $70 per month extra | $15,000Seat booking, due by 10 December 2026 |
| IncludedFree for 5 yearsHostel is free for five years. Food: $70 per month. Late payment: $50 per month. Students who do not complete within five years pay $1,500 a year in session and hostel charges plus $100 per month tuition. Fees are non-refundable. |
| Shahabuddin Medical College | Gulshan-2, Dhaka | $42,000After an $8,000 scholarship on a listed fee of $50,000; includes University of Dhaka registration | $21,000$5,000 booking + $16,000 at admission |
| Not stated on fee letterInternship fee: $1,500 (optional; paying it makes the student eligible for an intern allowance of BDT 15,000 per month). Students who need more than five years pay $100 per month tuition. VAT or other charges imposed by the government or the University of Dhaka may be added. All fees are non-refundable, and the college may claim the full course fee if a student discontinues after admission. |
| MH Samorita Medical College | Tejgaon, Dhaka | $43,000Plus $2,000 payable to the University of Dhaka | $19,000Admission fee |
| Not stated on fee letterWithin 15 days of admission: $1,000 government fee and $1,000 regulatory fee, payable to the University of Dhaka, in addition to the total. |
| Holy Family Red Crescent Medical College | Eskaton, Dhaka | $46,250Admission and registration fee plus five years of tuition | $28,250Payable before departure / at admission |
| Not includedTuition is paid monthly at USD 300 per month (USD 3,600 per year). Hostel for female students: BDT 3,500–10,000 per month. Hostel for male students: BDT 5,000–10,000 per month. |
| Delta Medical College | Mirpur, Dhaka | $42,000 | $15,000At admission |
| Not includedHostel: $60 per month. |
| Green Life Medical College | Green Road, Dhaka | $42,000 | $20,000During admission |
| Not includedHostel: BDT 8,000 per month (twin sharing). Food: approximately BDT 4,000 per month. |
| Anwer Khan Modern Medical CollegeAKMMC | Dhanmondi, Dhaka | $45,000 | $20,000$10,000 advance to book the seat, then $10,000 within two weeks of the provisional letter |
| Not includedNon-AC hostel room: BDT 7,000 per month. AC room: BDT 12,000 per month. Hostel security deposit (non-refundable): BDT 30,000 non-AC, BDT 60,000 AC. Clinical placement fee: BDT 50,000, due by 30 Nov 2028. Food at actual cost. Late payment: $20 per day. |
| Popular Medical College Confirm with college | Dhanmondi, Dhaka | $42,000 | $20,000Listed as $5,000 booking + $10,000 initial + $10,000 admission |
| Not includedHostel: $75–$100 per month, depending on AC or non-AC room. |
| TMSS Medical College | Thengamara, Bogra | $45,000Food and accommodation included | $20,000$5,000 booking + $15,000 balance, due January 2027 |
| IncludedFood and accommodation includedInternship: $2,200 (optional). University exams: approximately $160 per exam, plus a study tour of approximately $350. Late payment fine: $1 per day. |
| US-Bangla Medical CollegeUSBMC Confirm with college | Rupganj, Narayanganj | $40,000Includes development, tuition, registration and accommodation fees; food extra | $15,000Seat booking before admission; letter asks for a $5,000 advance by bank transfer and gives the last date as 10 Sep 2025 |
| IncludedAccommodation included, without foodAdmission form: BDT 1,000. Late payment: $50 per month. Students who do not complete within five years pay $2,000 a year in session fees plus monthly tuition. All payments are non-refundable. |
| Ad-din Women's Medical CollegeAdWMC | Maghbazar, DhakaWomen only | $43,500 | $23,500$10,500 booking + $13,000 admission |
| IncludedInternship: $2,000 (refundable). Utilities: $30 per month. Hostel security deposit: $250 (non-refundable). |
| International Medical CollegeIMC | Tongi, Gazipur | $44,000 | $20,000$10,000 booking + $10,000 by December 2027 |
| IncludedNon-AC room includedFee letter for the IMC-28 batch. AC room: BDT 4,000 per month extra. |
| Ad-din Akij Medical CollegeAdAAMC | Khulna | $33,500 | $13,500$5,500 booking + $8,000 admission |
| IncludedFood: $50 per month. Utilities: $25 per month. |
| Institute of Applied Health SciencesIAHS, USTC | Foy's Lake, Chattogram | $42,000 | $12,000Due 15 December 2026 |
| Included$2,700 includedNine payments in total, including the admission payment. The Chittagong Medical University registration fee is not included. Utility charges are extra. |
| Prime Medical College | Rangpur | $42,500 | $14,500$4,500 advance + $10,000 admission |
| IncludedListed as BDT 600 × 60 monthsThree students share a room. Exam fees, utilities and meals are extra. Internship: $2,000 (optional). |
| Rangpur Community Medical College | Rangpur | $44,500Internship ($2,000, optional) is extra | $18,000$8,000 booking + $10,000 admission |
| Not includedHostel rent: $45 per month, plus an $800 entry fee. Internship: $2,000 (optional). |
| Parkview Medical College | Taltola, Sylhet | $36,000Hostel ($1,000 per year) and internship ($2,400) are extra | $12,000At admission |
| Not includedHostel: $1,000 per year. Internship: $2,400. |
| Diabetic Association Medical CollegeDAMC | Faridpur | $42,000 | $15,000Before admission |
| IncludedAC room, $60 per month includedInternship: $1,900 (listed as refundable, BDT 20,000 per month). University of Dhaka registration: $1,000 extra. |
| Jahurul Islam Medical CollegeJIMC Confirm with college | Bajitpur, Kishoreganj | $42,000Session 2025–26 | $19,600First-year total, including the $9,000 booking payment and University of Dhaka registration ($2,000) |
| IncludedUniversity of Dhaka registration ($2,000) is included in the first-year payment. |
| Barind Medical College Confirm with college | Chondrima, Rajshahi | $40,000Including hostel | $13,000$3,000 booking + $10,000 admission |
| IncludedThe fee letter describes 11 instalments of $3,000 each. Internship: $500, payable before joining. |
Swipe the table sideways to see all columns.
Fees are subject to change. Always verify the latest official college fee circular before making any payment. If a figure you have been quoted does not appear on an official document issued by the college, treat it as unconfirmed.
Questions to ask before you pay anything
Ask these of the college, in writing, and keep the answers.
- Is the quoted tuition the total for the course, or per year? Exactly what does it include?
- What is the payment schedule, and in which currency is payment expected?
- Are hostel charges included, optional or compulsory — and do they cover meals?
- What are the examination, registration and other recurring charges through the course?
- What is refundable, under what conditions, and by when?
- What happens financially if a visa is delayed or refused?
- What happens if a student needs to repeat a year?
- Is there any charge payable to an agent or intermediary, and if so, to whom and for what?
What we charge — and what we do not

Our guidance is free. We do not charge students a consultancy fee, and we do not charge a documentation fee. There are no hidden charges from our side at any stage.
What is not free is everything that belongs to somebody else: college tuition and hostel charges, passport and visa fees, embassy charges, medical examinations, travel, and any government or statutory charges. Those are payable to those organisations directly, where applicable.
We think that distinction should be stated plainly rather than blurred, which is why it appears on this page rather than in a footnote.
Building a realistic six-year budget
The most useful thing your family can do before committing is build a full six-year figure rather than a first-year figure.
- Start from the college’s total package and payment schedule on its fee letter, and check whether it can be revised during the course
- Add hostel and mess for six years, including the internship year
- Add a realistic monthly living figure, built with a current student at that college
- Add two return flights a year, plus visa renewals and any recurring official costs
- Add a contingency — currency movement, a repeated year, a medical emergency, an unexpected trip home
- Then compare that number against your other options honestly
If that total does not work for your family, it is far better to know now. We will help you build the figure without any pressure to reach a particular answer.
Build my cost estimate on WhatsApp
Page last reviewed on by the MBBSinDhaka.in student team. Spotted something that has changed? Tell us on WhatsApp.